How did I get fat?

Baby! I ate, and not in the colloquial sense, no I literally ate.

Let me be serious, I’ve always had a little extra fat on me but during my first months in uni I started to grow from a size UK14 to UK18 and it stayed there until third year. The beginning of third year was like frying plantain in a non-stick pan, it was smooth. But something altered before the end of semester one (December 2015), where I was staying in the library longer and later and my choice of snacks consisted of vending machine delights and Deliveroo feasts.

At the time I didn’t feel the change because I lived in tracksuit bottoms ad XXXL shirts. The first realisation was when I struggled to fit shirts I had bought over the summer and had to buy the next size up. Imagine this was going on almost until the end of semester 2 (April 2016) and by then I had become super uncomfortable in all my clothes, I barely left my studio unless I needed to go to uni. I wasn’t looking at myself in the mirror because I knew I was damaging my body, my arms and stomach were constantly red because of the rapid stretching.

I ate out of stress/ late nights in the library.

I would promise myself I would stop.

I would relapse 3-fold.

I would live in sweats.

Size 22 was a no because I was becoming breathless (still am but lighter). So this is where my journey began.

If you want to follow my phatness journey, I will be posting on INSTAGRAM, so come on this journey with me.We may be able to help each other.

SS

how did i get fat MINI

Leave a comment